FingerTech S3M Timing Pulley Reviews for the product - FingerTech S3M Timing Pulley (Back to product)
 
 
11 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.9 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Prices can't be beat.

- 16th September 2016

Great color! Quality is perfect as far as I can tell. Would use and order again.

Great for pulling!

- 13th August 2015

Quality made, gets the job done, and looks snazzy too. My only minor complaint is I find 4-40 set screws to be a little too small.

Pulleys and belts

- 11th August 2015

Although i have not finished the project and it is not for a robotic piece but rather a remote throttle for a trolling motor, I can see that it will work perfectly.

Thanks for the engineering on your part.

ws


Pulleys

- 24th February 2015

Need two position screw, only one on the set.A pulley have two screw hole. [FTR: Only one setscrew is needed/supplied, but you are able to use another in the second threaded hole if you wish!]

Great product

- 25th September 2014

Nice finish, sturdy and yet reasonably light.
Had the 3mm hole bored out to 3.13mm to fit on a RC car converted to belt drive. Runs smooth as silk, so quiet it is almost eerie. The car had a loud transmission and the battery life was terrible, with this setup, I went from 26 minutes to 34 minutes of run time, the motor is cooler, it is simply awesome.


High quality & good looking product

- 27th March 2013

I bought a couple of these to use in a spinning weapon on my first bot, they performed admirably. I bored out one of the 22T pulleys to use with a 7/16" OD bearing and attached it with roll pins to my weapon bar - worked great!

Fantastic product!

- 21st May 2011

I have tested these in all sorts of applications ranging from high speed rc trucks that put load speeds of over 65 Thousand rpm on the pulley with no problem! On the flip side I have tested them in a rock crawler transmission for a 6 pound rc crawler and under proper tension that would strip hardend steel gears the pulleys held up great and took all of the abuse I could give them!

I love the double threaded grub screw mounts this is something that the rc car industry still has yet to pick up on but FingerTech nailed on the first try.


15T Pulley

- 08th February 2011

Excellent product, machining was top notch.

Great pulley

- 03rd August 2010

I am using this on my beetleweight battlebot, and it works great.

Super strong pulleys

- 09th November 2009

I bought these because they had very convenient flat surfaces and I could mount them on my robot's weapon easily.
I am even more impressed now that they have taken some hits from another combat robot! A vertical spinning blade hit the (horizontal) pulley and flipped the robot, the pulley flange was bent but the flange stayed on and my weapon continued to work!


Great Pulleys

- 27th September 2009

I've looked around many places and have never been able to find as good quality pulleys as these, at such a reasonable price.

I used a pair of these in my Ant, and I liked them so much I'm looking at using some in my beetle and mantis as well.

Fantastic job Fingertech!


Click to review this product


Shopping cart  Shopping cart
0 Product(s) in cart
Total 0.00 CAD
» Checkout
Login Status  Login Status

Not logged in

» Login

credit cards