FingerTech 'Cobra' Mini-Sumo Chassis Reviews for the product - FingerTech 'Cobra' Mini-Sumo Chassis (Back to product)
 
 
9 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.9 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Excellent Platform - Super Support

- 28th April 2016

We ordered one of the Cobra chassis for our high school robotics program. It arrived in perfect shape, but we had issues with the left motors. Kurtis from FingerTech was excellent at helping diagnose the issue, then actually fixing the board for us. When the board failed again, FingerTech was again excellent at supporting us. I don't know if the issue was a problem with the onboard motor driver or the students plugging things in wrong. Either way, FingerTech was great to deal with.
Thanks


First Robot Build

- 20th October 2015

This is a great product and they give great support. I was making a simply mistake wiring my Mini-Sumo Chassis for a combat robot with their Tiny ESC and Tiny Mixer but within a couple hours of me emailing asking them about it I had a friendly and fully informative response of how to fix it. I will definitely be ordering more items from them for future combat robot builds. The shipping speed is excellent with me living in the United States and them being based out of Canada. Most of my packages where received within a week of ordering.

Cobra - mini sumo robot

- 25th February 2015

The FingerTech Cobra is one of the best sumo robot chassis we have tested. Being a robot competitor itself, FingerTech knows what is needed for such a robot.

Amazing

- 25th February 2015

A great kit. Goes together in literally like 2 minutes. Super high quality. I preordered the version with built in motor drivers and it was definitely worth the wait. Now my kids want one.

AWESOME

- 15th July 2014

It arrived completely perfect, and I'm very impressed by this chassis. The on-board circuitry helps a lot, and the motors are really powerful. Cannot wait to test it in a competition!

Nice

- 21st March 2014

I tested every motor with an H Bridge and very closed delays and they respond extremely nice. Everything came in order except for one thing,one motor wasn't well pasted and came hanging in the bag, but after a quick fix everything was in order. [FT: we now ship differently!]
Very nice product :D I'm using this for a competition, just looking for some nice sharp sensors, good servos and already making my hand made aluminum body. 4.6/5


Very good design, but not very well protected in the package

- 30th April 2012

That's a very good design. I like the ballast, wheels and motors. But the chassis didn't come well packaged because a motor was unstuck when it arrived at my home. [We have listened and now pack the Cobra's differently. Thanks! -FingerTech]

Superb Machine!

- 06th March 2012

The description doesn't do it justice. The ballast is BELOW the garolite chassis for a mighty low center of gravity. The force required to push it side-ways on my desk while parked easily exceeded 1 kgf, so the tyres are pure magic at gripping smooth surfaces. When it hits my older sumo-bot the Cobra simply plows it out of the way like it wasn't even there! Impressive!

Great starter and competition kit

- 24th February 2012

I have been very impressed with this kit and can't wait to get it into a competition. See images and project details at RoboSlave.Blogspot.com

Click to review this product


Shopping cart  Shopping cart
0 Product(s) in cart
Total 0.00 CAD
» Checkout
Login Status  Login Status

Not logged in

» Login

credit cards