Home Products How-to Shopping Cart FAQ About Us Contact Us Affiliates

Follow FingerTech_Bots on Twitter
Find FingerTech Robotics on Facebook

Login Status  Login Status

Not logged in

» Login

Shopping cart  Shopping cart
0 Product(s) in cart
Total 0.00 CAD
» Checkout

Customer Map
Customer Map

Mailing List

Solution Graphics
0 Product(s) in cart |
Total 0.00 CAD |

Home » Categories » Motors & Mounts

 Checkout
FingerTech  Reviews for the product - FingerTech "Gold Spark" 16mm Gearmotor (Back to product)
 
 
12 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.8 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

SO GOOD

- 25th April 2016

You really helped me for my projet and my degree of ingeneer thanks uuuuuuu!!!!!!!

Worth the money!

- 16th October 2013

Going from banebots to these motors was no contest. The sparks are such a higher quality gear motor it will almost surprise you.

I'm running them in a 2wd antweight (1 lbs) combat robot and they took a couple direct hits on the gear case and kept on ticking. I highly recommend them and will be buying more in the future.


great motors

- 07th January 2012

These motors are great for their price range and having several gear ratios in the motor line makes it even better. When coupled with their cobra wheels, you will have a good starting place for a mini sumo. Two motors will just fit the mini sumo width. Enjoy.

Great Design!

- 21st May 2011

I have used the gold 20:1s in a four wheel drive ant pusher with zero hiccups along side the tiny esc v2's it was capable of pushing a 3 pound block of aluminum with the right tire combination without stripping the gears, not something I can say the same for copals. =(

Today I use them in an antweight full body spinner that used to have a nasty habit of destroying gears on other brand motors from japan due to hard shock loads from impacts. But after an HOUR of timed testing I cannot hurt these motors! The tiny esc V2 in conjunction with these motors leaves a nearly bulletproof system I can rely on day after day and after a full competitions use they still run strong with the same power and speed as when I received them!

will purchase more for future robots!


Very Nice.

- 14th May 2011

These are probably the best antweight drive motors readily available today. When I received them I was very impressed by the build quality. I would definitely use them on other robot projects!

FREAKING AWESOME!

- 21st April 2011

Used 4 20:1's in an antweight on 3 cell lipo speed is perfect and pushing power is amazing

I recommend the bearing blocks for mounting as it gives it even more strength and 5 mounting positions!


Good

- 28th January 2011

Thanks

Awesome

- 21st January 2011

These are powerful motors for their size. Just remember 150:1 reduction gives you about 1rps.

Great Ant Motors

- 14th January 2011

Great option for drive in ants and even beetles. Plenty of ratio options and very sturdy.

Torque Monster

- 22nd December 2010

Works on my application like a charm! Tiny power.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zZ6A3rNpYvg


Nice motor at a good price

- 25th November 2010

I've used Sparks in my last few designs, and you can't beat them for the price. The shaft length is a plus as well, as most motors in this size range only have a 1/4"-3/8" long shaft.

Great Little Motor

- 31st May 2010

Small powerhouse. At 12 volts I got 548rpm and could not stall with my hand.

Click to review this product

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
Home - Products - How-To - Shopping Cart - FAQ - About Us - Contact Us - Affiliates
Client Login - Terms & Conditions - Privacy Policy - Site Map